Without Further Ado, 6 Countries Close Their Doors to Indonesia


The high number of Covid-19 cases in Indonesia, at least, there are six countries that have closed the gates to RI.
The graph of Covid-19 cases in Indonesia continues to rise. On Sunday (11/7/2021) cases of the Corona COVID-19 virus increased by 36,197 so that the total positive cases were 2,527,203, recovered 2,084,724, and 66,464 people died.
Other countries have also begun to be wary of the entry of the Corona virus from Indonesia. Recently, Singapore, the United Arab Emirates (UAE), and Oman have banned flights to and from Indonesia in a row. Here are six countries that have closed their gates to Indonesia:

  1. Singapore
    Singapore will ban Indonesian citizens from entering from July 12, 2021. In addition, all travelers with a history of travel to Indonesia in the last 21 days will also not be allowed to transit through Singapore.
  2. United Arab Emirates (UAE)
    The UAE prohibits transit passengers from Indonesia from entering from July 11, 2021. Not only that, the UAE also prohibits its citizens from traveling to Indonesia, except with a number of urgent exceptions, such as diplomatic missions or having important jobs in Indonesia.
  3. Oman
    The Omani authorities announced that starting July 9, 2021, Indonesia and eight other countries would be prohibited from entering. Likewise, travelers who have been in Indonesia within the last 14 days.
    Oman also prohibits its citizens from traveling to Indonesia.
  4. Saudi Arabia
    Referring to kemlu.go.id Saudi Arabia has not revoked Indonesia’s status from the list of countries prohibited from entering since February. Saudi Arabia is considering an assessment of the development of Covid-19 cases. Indonesia is included in it along with, among others, Lebanon, Egypt, and Pakistan.
  5. Hong Kong
    Hong Kong closed flights from Indonesia starting June 23, 2021. Hong Kong authorities decided to stop flights from Indonesia because several passengers were found to be positive for Covid-19, based on test results after landing in Hong Kong. Hong Kong and even Hong Kong set Indonesia in the category A1 country or at high risk of Covid-19 transmission.
  6. Taiwan
    Taiwan has even banned Indonesian immigrant workers from entering the country since December 2020. The Taiwan Central Epidemic Command Center (CECC) on December 4, 2020 announced that the decision was taken based on the number of Corona virus cases in Indonesia. In addition, Taiwan had doubts about the credibility of the Covid-19 test results issued by Indonesia.