New Formation of Advanced Indonesia Cabinet After Jokowi Reshuffling 6 Ministers


President Joko Widodo announced the names of 6 new ministers in the Advanced Indonesia cabinet. With the announcement of these 6 new ministers, the formation of the Advanced Indonesia cabinet has changed.

The announcement of the names of the new ministers was delivered directly by Jokowi, who was accompanied by Vice President Ma’ruf Amin, at the State Palace, Tuesday (22/12/2020), at around 15.30 WIB. 

It appeared that all of Jokowi’s new ministers were present at the Palace wearing all white clothes, blue jackets and black pants. The announcement was broadcast on the Presidential Secretariat Youtube account.

Jokowi first announced Tri Rismaharini who is also known as Risma. That Mayor of Surabaya has now been given the task as Minister of Social Affairs.

“The first is Mrs. Tri Rismaharini, I think we all know that she is the mayor of Surabaya and currently Mrs. Tri Rismaharini will be given responsibility to become Minister of Social Affairs,” Jokowi said.

After that Jokowi called the name Sandiaga Salahuddin Uno. That former Deputy Governor of DKI Jakarta was assigned as Minister of Tourism and Creative Economy replacing Wishnutama.

“I want to introduce you, but I think all of us already know, Mr. Sandiaga Salahuddin Uno,” Jokowi said.

Then there are Budi Gunadi Sadikin as Minister of Health, Yaqut Cholil Qoumas as Minister of Religion, Sakti Wahyu Trenggono as Minister of Maritime Affairs and Fisheries, and Muhammad Lutfi as Minister of Trade. They will be sworn in on Wednesday, December 23, 2020.

The following is the formation of the Advanced Indonesia Cabinet after the reshuffle of 6 Ministers was officially announced:

1. Coordinating Minister for Politics, Law and Security: Mahfud Md

2. Coordinating Minister for the Economy: Airlangga Hartarto

3. Coordinating Minister for Maritime Affairs and Investment: Luhut B Pandjaitan

4. Coordinating Minister for Human Development and Culture: Muhadjir Effendy

5. Minister of State Secretary: Pratikno

6. Minister of Home Affairs: Muhammad Tito Karnavian

7. Minister of Foreign Affairs: Retno LP Marsudi

8. Minister of Defense: Prabowo Subianto

9. Minister of Law and Human Rights: Yasonna Laoly

10. Minister of Finance: Sri Mulyani

11. Minister of Energy and Mineral Resources: Arifin Tasrif

12. Minister of Industry: Agus Gumiwang Kartasasmita

13. Minister of Trade: Muhammad Lutfi (replaces Agus Suparmanto)

14. Minister of Agriculture: Syahrul Yasin Limpo

15. Minister of Environment and Forestry: Siti Nurbaya Bakar

16. Minister of Transportation: Budi Karya Sumadi

17. Minister of Marine Affairs and Fisheries: Sakti Wahyu Trenggono (replaces Edhy Prabowo)

18. Minister of Manpower: Ida Fauziyah

19. Minister of Villages and PDTT: Abdul Halim Iskandar

20. Minister of PUPR: Basuki Hadimuljono

21. Minister of Health: Budi Gunadi Sadikin (replaces Dr. Terawan)

22. Minister of Education and Culture: Nadiem Makarim

23. Menristek and Head of the National Innovation Research Agency: Bambang Brodjonegoro

24. Minister of Social Affairs: Tri Rismaharini (replaces Juliari Batubara)

25. Minister of Religion: Yaqut Cholil Qoumas (replaces Fachrul Razi)

26. Minister of Tourism and Creative Economy: Sandiaga Uno (replaces Wishnutama)

27. The Minister of Communication and Information: Johnny G Plate

28. Minister of Cooperatives and SMEs: Teten Masduki

29. PPPA Minister: Gusti Ayu Bintang Darmavati

30. MenPAN-RB: Tjahjo Kumolo

31. Minister of National Development Planning / Head of Bappenas: Suharso Monoarfa

32. Minister of ATR / Head of BPN: Sofyan Djalil

33. Minister of BUMN: Erick Thohir

34. Menpora: Zainudin Amali