This Is a List of World Leaders Who Will Be Attending the G20 Indonesia


Today, Tuesday (15/14) is the first day of the G20 Indonesia Summit. A total of 17 heads of state have confirmed this. Out of 17 countries, 3 countries were unable to attend.

The Coordinating Minister for Maritime Affairs and Investment (Menko Marinves) Luhut Binsar Pandjaitan confirmed that as many as 17 state leaders and 3,443 delegates were confirmed to be present at the Bali G20 Summit, and some delegates have even come to Indonesia.

“(G20) will involve more than 3,443 delegates and 17 head delegations of G20 members,” said Luhut.

Apart from state delegations, the G20 will be attended by some institutions and groups, for example, journalists and representatives of international institutions. It is estimated that the total number reached 12,750 people.

“In addition to other stakeholders such as business people, official delegation supporting teams, NGO activists, representatives of international institutions, journalists, observers with a total of more than 12,750 people,” said Luhut.

According to Luhut, the G20 Summit in Bali is a moment to protect Indonesia’s face in the eyes of the world. The following is a list of state leaders who will attend the G20 Summit:

  1. US President, Joe Biden
  2. President of China, Xi Jinping
  3. Prime Minister of Canada, Justin Trudeau
  4. British Prime Minister, Rishi Sunak
  5. Prime Minister of Italy, Giorgia Meloni
  6. King of Saudi Arabia, Salman bin Abdulaziz Al Said
  7. President of South Korea, Yoon Suk Yeol
  8. President of Turkey, Recep Tayyip Erdogan
  9. President of Argentina, Alberto Fernandez
  10. Prime Minister of Australia, Anthony Albanese
  11. Prime Minister of India, Narendra Modi
  12. President of South Africa, Cyril Ramaphosa
  13. Prime Minister of Japan, Fumio Kishida
  14. Chancellor of Germany, Olaf Scholz

Furthermore, Luhut explained, the three state leaders would not attend the G20 Summit in Bali. Including Russian President Vladimir Putin because there is another schedule.

“Three state leaders who could not come, firstly President Putin because he has business to settle in his country,” said Luhut, Saturday (12/11/2022).

Apart from the President of Russia, the two other country leaders who were not present were from Brazil and Mexico.

“Second, the President of Brazil cannot come because of the post-election power transition. Third, the President of Mexico. As far as I know, he has never been far from Mexico,” Luhut continued.

For information, the Bali G20 Summit will be held on November 15-16. The summit was attended by 20 G20 member countries, such as Indonesia, Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Italy, Japan, South Korea, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, and the European Union. Spain is also invited as a regular guest.