Minister of Internal Affairs Issues Instructions for Extending PPKM Level 4th-3rd

Instructions for Extending PPKM Level 4th-3rd

The Minister of Internal Affairs (Mendagri) Tito Karnavian issues 3 Instructions from the Minister of Internal Affairs (Inmendagri) regarding the extension of PPKM 4th and 3rd level in Java-Bali and non-Java-Bali. The PPKM 4th and 3rd levels are extended until August 2, 2021.

The Minister of Internal Affairs’ instructions regarding the PPKM 4th and 3rd levels’ extension were issued Number 24 of 2021 concerning the Enforcement of Restrictions on Community Activities 4th and 3rd level in the Java and Bali Regions.

“Following on the President of the Republic of Indonesia’s directions to implement the 4th and 3rd level Covid-19 Community Activity Restrictions (PPKM) in the Java and Bali regions following the criteria for the pandemic situation’s level based on the assessment and to complete the Instruction of the Minister of Internal Affairs’ implementation. Regarding Restriction of Community Activities based on 3rd, 2nd and 1st level and optimizing the Covid-19 Handling Post at the Village and Sub-District Levels to Control the Spread of Covid-19,” reads the Instruction of the Minister of Internal Affairs for emergency PPKM.

This Inmendagri is addressed to governors, regents, and mayors, especially regional heads whose areas apply PPKM 4th and 3rd levels.

Tito also issued an Inmendagri for PPKM 4th level in non-Java and Bali areas. Inmendagri number 25 of 2021 specifically for Sumatra, Kalimantan, Sulawesi, Nusa Tenggara, Maluku and Papua regions.

Some policies have been made. One of which is that traditional markets, street vendors, grocery stores, and barbershops are allowed to open with strict procedures. Supermarkets are allowed to operate until 8 pm local time with a capacity of 50 percent.

“Restaurants, cafes with medium and large scale both in separate locations and those located in shopping centers/malls only accept the delivery/take away and don’t accept dine-in,” wrote the Ministry of Internal Affairs.